Can you love them too much?

Can you love them too much?

Can you love them too much?

 

This is a follow on from a conversation my partner and I were having earlier this evening.

Can you love your children too much?

We are on the same page thankfully, if our 4 month daughter cries, we go to her…with all the information on the internet on parenting and the like, we are completely bombarded with what is the right way to parent and what is the wrong way to parent that is it any wonder we are confused and constantly thinking we are doing it wrong.

The long and the short of how I am parenting is you only get one shot at showing them you love them.  Make the most of it.

Do what works for you…I am happy to give up my time to make sure my children know that I care, because over time I have learnt that money really doesn’t buy happiness.  You can buy them a million things, they mean nothing.  Things are not love.

Make the most of the time you have, you know not what tomorrow may bring.

How do you make the most of your time with your children?  Do you have a special family thing to do that might help others?

 

As always, happy days and joyful lives, Joy

 

 

I am a stay at home mum, with my own business, expanding into the world of seriously using the internet to connect with people. I live in a small town in Victoria, Australia, and there just aren't too many people like me here considering it was my ex husband that lived here, its mostly his friends and family. I now have a wonderful new partner, a wee baby girl, and a business that is moving in leaps and bounds.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in The Parenting Game

Leave a Reply

