Getting Dressed – Train Station Style

This morning was one of those mornings with my children.

I had been awake with the baby for more of the night than I choose to remember.

I didn’t get up until my last alarm for the morning.

I wanted them dressed for school and out the door.

 

Unusually they complied, but it reminded me of a game we would play when they were younger to get them dressed quickly and at the same time.

 

I would lay their clothes out on the lounge room floor or couch in the order they would need to put them on in.

I was the train station master.

 

First stop underwear station, collecting all passengers from underwear station, train is departing from underwear station, next stop t-shirt station, you get the drift.

It worked really well and if you have trouble with your children it might just work for you.  Do you have any little games that make life a little easier with children?  Share them in the comments, you might make someone elses life a little easier.

I am a stay at home mum, with my own business, expanding into the world of seriously using the internet to connect with people. I live in a small town in Victoria, Australia, and there just aren't too many people like me here considering it was my ex husband that lived here, its mostly his friends and family. I now have a wonderful new partner, a wee baby girl, and a business that is moving in leaps and bounds.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in The Parenting Game

Leave a Reply

